Winter Celebration Planning Committee

Committee Charge

To plan and coordinate the Winter Celebration, a staff appreciation event that provides an opportunity for staff in Smathers Libraries to celebrate the holiday season with co-workers. Includes the following tasks: scheduling event, ordering and purchasing food (and/or soliciting food), purchasing supplies (incl. paper products, decorations), publicizing event, decorating, setup and cleanup, and organizing charitable donation drive.

Committee Membership

Includes staff from all divisions and the Director of Communications serves as an ex-officio member. The division members serve two-year terms with members rotating on and off each year. The committee members select a chair at the beginning of the planning cycle each year.

2023 Members:

  • Lisa Bailey (West)
  • Verna Bedford (Acquisitions)
  • David Carnell (Administration)
  • Tyjan Clifton (Education)
  • Kelly Handy (West)
  • Tamara Johnson (Business Services)
  • Holly Kozlowski (Access and Resource Sharing)
  • Katharine Lemessy (Business Services)
  • Beatriz Lugo (Resource Description Services)
  • Christy Shorey (Access and Resource Sharing) – 2023 Co-Chair
  • Nina Stoyan-Rosenzweig (HSCL)
  • Jun Tolentino (Facilities)
  • Ellie Townsend (Resource Description Services)
  • Joanna Tuskey (Marston)
  • Barret Uhler (Marston) – 2023 Co-Chair
  • Tina Marie Litchfield (HR)

2023 Winter Celebration Information

White Elephant Gift Exchange Rules

Committee was formally known as the Holiday Party Planning Committee